5 thoughts on “Helpful Forgiveness Hint

  1. Chris June 12, 2014 / 1:06 pm

    I sometimes felt pressured into forgiveness when I was a child. I know my mom and dad meant well, but now i realize that forgiveness is not a formula of “Please forgive me” followed by “it’s ok.” You are kind of setting me free here.

    Like

  2. Jasmine June 13, 2014 / 6:05 am

    This does relieve pressure. At the same time I do not want to get out of balance and say that I have no control whatsoever over my desire to forgive and to actually accomplish it.

    Like

  3. Samantha June 14, 2014 / 1:03 pm

    I know that I sometimes get impatient and want forgiveness to be completed quickly. And I can grow impatient with myself when this does not happen. So the advice is timely. Thank you.

    Like

  4. Harriet M. June 18, 2014 / 1:06 pm

    This insight sets me free to go on the forgiveness path without the pressure to perform in a certain way. It gives me permission to let the process unfold and to work within that framework.

    Like

  5. Sophita June 20, 2014 / 9:17 am

    This idea actually helps me to take the pressure off of myself. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

